2017 Non-EU Odysseus winners anounced

The team “denizglbhrli” from Ozel Cevizlibag Doga Koleji in Seyitnizam, Turkey, with the project “Automated Radiation Shield” won the first place among entries from non-EU countries in the Pioneers category and qualified to the next round of the Odysseus contest. Congratulations to Deniz Gulbaharli and Ulas Gulbaharli and to their teacher Ms Ozlem Ozan for their excellent performance.  In the second place was the team “Rigel1” from the Saint Andrews School in La Paz Bolivia, with the project entitled “Sentirse solo y aburrido en un viaje durante 1 año. Psicología de un vuelo a Marte”.

In the Explorers category Aleksander Knutsen, student in the Norwegian University of Science and Technology won the first place and qualified to the semi-finals, with the project “High-altitude Balloons on Mars”. In the second place came Vatan Aksoy Tezer and Öner Altınbağ, from the Faculty of Aeronautics and Astronautics of the Istanbul Technical University, with the project “From Valley To Sky”.